Annual Volunteer Awards Dinner

35th Annual Volunteer Awards

The Annual Volunteer Awards

April 19, 2018
Victoria Inn Hotel & Conference Centre - 1808 Wellington Avenue
Doors open at 5 pm, Dinner begins at 6 pm

Tickets and Tables

Click here to purchase tickets to the Annual Awards Dinner!

Volunteers have an enormous impact on the health and well-being of communities here in Manitoba. Did you know that in 2013, 12.7 million Canadians contributed over 2 billion hours without receiving a penny for their time? Imagine what our communities would look like if people stopped donating their time. How many resources and services would no longer be available to us? How many non-profit organizations would shutter their doors?

For over 40 years, Volunteer Manitoba has proudly promoted, supported and celebrated community engagement in Manitoba and we are thrilled to be able to recognize the hard work and commitment of Manitoba's volunteers with the Annual Volunteer Awards.

Every year, thousands of volunteers across the province dedicate their time to the many non-profit and charitable organizations here in Manitoba. Without the help of these tireless individuals and groups, many of our non-profits, community groups and charities would no longer be able to provide supports and services to thousands of people across the province.

From hands-on volunteers to those leaders who serve on boards, it's next to impossible to calculate the value that volunteers bring to our communities.

Join us on April 19, 2018, as we celebrate these incredible Manitobans at the 35th Annual Volunteer Awards Dinner.

Nomination Process

Nominations open every year in December and are available here, in this section of our website.

The deadline to nominate a deserving volunteer is the beginning of February.

If you have any questions about the volunteer awards, please contact:

Dawn Bourbonnais
Manager, Communications & Outreach
P: 204.477.5180 (ext. 230)

Photos from the 34th Annual Volunteer Awards Red Carpet are available on our Facebook Page!