40th Annual Awards Winners Announcement

  • March 4, 2024

    Posted by: Ashley Seymour

    After months of anticipation, and countless nominations pouring in from every corner of the Province, the moment has finally arrived to announce the winners of the 40th Annual Volunteer Awards!

    Join us as we celebrate their extraordinary contributions and applaud their unwavering dedication to making the world a brighter place for all. As we mark the milestone of our 40th anniversary of the Annual Volunteer Awards, it's with immense joy that we shine a spotlight on some of the incredible volunteers who embody the spirit of generosity and kindness.

    Join us on April 18th at the Club Regent Event Centre as we and honor these deserving Manitobans.

    For ticket information, click here!


    Manitoba Liquor and Lotteries Community Changemakers Award

    The Epiphany Lutheran Church Meal Team and Outreach - Judy Dikkema & Marlaine Wilborn


    Lieutenant Governor's Community Leadership Awards

    Youth - Ridhwanlai Badmos

    North - Karen Clark

    Urban - Jane Fudge

    Rural - Amanda Zapotochny


    Premier's Volunteer Service Awards (TO BE ANNOUNCED SOON....)


    Mayor's Volunteer Service Awards

    Cheta D. Akaluka

    Carina Blumgrund

    Irvine Hildebrand

    Geri and George Jarvis

    Mike J. Monias


    Spark Outstanding Pro Bono Consultant Award

    Chris Carther-Krone


    RBC Bright Future Award

    Rana Ahmed


    Association of Manitoba Municipalities (AMM) Community Leadership Award

    Acres for Hamiota


    CTV Champion of Mental Health Award

    Ashley Kaye


    Barb Gemmell Catalyst Award for Excellence in Volunteer Management

    Shaun Leonoff


    Congratulations to this year's recipients, and to all those who were nominated!

    To see the full list of nominees, visit /awards.php.


    For media inquiries, or more information on the 40th Annual Volunteer Awards, please contact:
    Ashley Seymour
    Executive Director
    E: ashley.seymour@volunteermanitoba.ca
    P: 204-477-5180 ext. 1


Read More Blog Entries